223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Safe Harbor RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (205) 369-5829
CGID9740

Safe Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   9   5   9   4   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Our 2nd stay. There had been quite a bit of rain this stay & the only site available had the water connection 6 inches under water and a lot of mud/water in & around the site. Appeared to be mostly seasonal campers. Would not recommend after a rain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
No frills. A spot to park with cable and Wi-Fi. Not bad for a one night stop but would not recommend for any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Called ahead and the owner told me how to register on the "honor system." Still, finding a site was a little confusing since there are two sections. We were only staying overnight so picked the top section next to the office and road. The park was almost full and it seemed there were mostly longer term campers. Easy hookup and quiet. Well, except for the trains which weren't that often. Road noise was less than expected. A good quick in and out spot for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
First trip in first RV. Passing through on the way to Atlanta. We called to reserve a spot and got voice mail. Received a call back, got our reservation. Set up at dusk, no one at the office. Grabbed a payment form and envelope and dropped the payment in the drop slot. Never saw anyone at all. Full hookups and relatively quiet place for an overnight stop, nothing to complain about. Quite a lot of 'permanent' residents in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is a parking lot right off I-20 with full hookups, good Wi-Fi, on a small lake. Payment is by the honor system, as the office is seldom manned. It appears to be mostly residential, old and often rusting trailers; we were the only Class A. It was good for a quick overnight as there is very little available on I-20 from Birmingham all the way to Atlanta, GA. That said, it was a somewhat scary experience. We locked up our RV at night and did not put anything out. With very little effort, this could become a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Truly was a safe harbor for us as we couldn't get in another park we were reserved for. Owner was very helpful on phone to assure us we would have no problem finding the park or a site exactly as we needed. Parked on a lake, great view, 90' pull through so level we didn't have to unhook, honor system to pay (put $ in envelope), restful; which is what we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
A simple gravel-and-grass parking lot just off a county road. OK for a quick overnight, as others have said. Not lovely in any sense of the word. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Stayed here for an overnighter. Nice staff that got us in an easy in and out pull through spot for the night. Hookups needed some attention, cable TV was great and so was the Wi-Fi. Lot of full timers, and it's not a garden spot, but it was safe and convenient for an overnight. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Lots of noise from the road behind us and the trains at night. Sites are really close together and tilt down for drainage. OK for an overnight. Manager very nice, but wouldn't stay longer than overnight. Would have rated higher but getting out with a big rig is a problem due to the way the drive meets the highway. Definitely need to fix that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We spent two weeks at this park with a space that looked right out over the lake. The rate for one week was $110 (inclusive). On the other side of the lake was Hwy. 20, but the noise of traffic was barely audible. The spaces are narrow, but adequate and the grassy areas are all clean and well-maintained. When we called to make a reservation, we were warmly welcomed by a very friendly man. The office is not staffed for much of the day, but the phone was always answered promptly. The only reason that we didn't rate this park higher is the condition of the entrances from the main road and the main access road within the park. The asphalt approaches from the main road are steep and broken up with large potholes and jagged edges. This was not only a problem when bringing our Big Horn in and out, it was also annoying just driving in and out with our pick-up truck. Despite the problems with the entrances, we would happily stay here again and would recommend this park to our friends. We hope that they will be able to get this fixed before our next stay in AL. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Great place for overnight: $20 for full hook-up! No bathrooms, etc. On a small lake. Some mild road noise. Level gravel sites, pull-through was long enough for our rig (62'). Honor system: put money in envelope and drop in the slot. Would definitely stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a bare bones campground. It has two areas, long term back off the road and short term right off the road. The 50amp and 30amp shore power is good. Sewer is good but a bit slow; water is about 40 @ psi. There is no Wi-Fi. AT&T Cell Phone signal is good. The Sprint & Verizon Air Cards have a good signal. Cable TV is available. The sites are packed gravel about 70ft long and level both ways. They are wide enough for trailer & slides with about 10ft of grass between sites, enough to put out the awning. Interior road is gravel and the campground is right off the highway. The campground has an area for long term tenants and overnight travelers. Directv satellite is not blocked by trees or other objects. There are no discounts. Payment is $20 cash or credit card. The shore power box is very low to the ground. The water faucet is in a box underground. The Sewer pipe is about 4 inches above ground and was partly broken. This is not a bad campground, but it is mainly ran for long term campers. It is along the banks of a nice lake. There are not a lot of campgrounds in this area, and this one is OK to stay for a few day. If the owner would take the time to improve this campground it could be very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
If you must make an overnight stop in this area, this park is relatively quiet and inexpensive. Easy in and out with a great lake view! The utilities, including Wi-Fi, were good. Looks a little run down and lacks security, but we didn't have any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This pretty much a self serve park. You fill out the paper work, put the cash(only) in the envelope and drop it in a slot. There are no showers or restrooms. You are on tour own to find a space with proper service for your needs. We did have a nice space overlooking the lake with plenty of grass. There are a large number of long term occupants. Easy on and off of the interstate. Really not a bad overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
If you're tired and want to stop for a night with a FHU that is level and very easy to get into and out of with easy access to the interstate than you will like this place. It's 20 bucks for the FHU with 30/50 amps. Just drop a check or cash in the drop box with your site number. Both times we have stayed there it has been quiet and easy to get some good sleep. You also get free CATV with about 55 clear channels including all the locals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com