223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage was rated 7 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (719) 447-0670
CGID9742

Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   10   7   2   9   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Large, gravel sites. Friendly staff. Nice view of the city. Close to services and Interstate. Park allows large aggressive dogs. 2/3 of the park rules deals with pets. Many sites have tall fences for their dogs. Many sites are cluttered with trash, used car parts, utility trailers, pick up truck caps, portable car tents and more. Very trashy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We camped here for a week to see the area. It's a bit of a challenge to find the entrance and get to the top of the hill to check in. While it's true there is very little grass, the sites were level and everything worked. Our site was spacious; some others were smaller, but not as small as many other campgrounds in the area. When we arrived, a neighbor came out and warned us that the winds pick up every afternoon and to bring in our awnings when we leave the coach. And, sure enough, about 3 PM the winds picked up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Gave it a 2 as a gift that utilities worked. We knew about no restrooms or laundry before calling, but management spoke with me before hand and verified wifi and cable. The wifi had been out two weeks and the cable, maybe much longer. Shame on the owner for purporting services they know do not exist. One dumpster for entire campground, btw. One. We stayed one night and moved to Garden of the Gods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a nice place to stay. We've stayed here several times while passing through the Springs and will stay here next time as well. There are a lot of permanent/semi-permanent residents but that doesn't make this a bad place. The place is well-kept, quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Closest campground to downtown Colorado Springs. Clean and well maintained with most sites having a great view of the city, as the campground is on a bluff overlooking the city. The turn into the access road to the park (Garner Street) is a little dicey due to the offset construction (turn wide if possible, otherwise you're going to ride up over a curb). Most sites are large and can handle anything a big rig could need, along with tow vehicles and extra cars. Some sites appear to be owned and occupied by long-term residents, but it is completely acceptable in the surroundings. This wouldn't be a park for the family on a vacation to see the sights of Colorado Springs, but more of a week or monthly rate stay for self-contained rigs only (no showers/bath house). Laundry room is only 1 or 2 home-type machines and we never used them. You can be downtown in minutes and enjoy the restaurants and businesses there or turn the other way and be in the mountains in about 10 minutes. All in all a good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
A resort this is not, but it does have some positives. It has easy access, good water and electric, a good location to visit Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Cable didn’t work and Wi-Fi was slow. The majority of sites are permanent with lots of cargo trailers and sheds beside the units. Some sites appear to have years of rubbish outside and under the unit. No bathhouse. Bottom line this is a very trashy, shabby campground and way overpriced. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
We have been fulltime RVers for 5 years and during this period of time we have stayed in hundreds of parks. Before reserving our site at the Foot of the Rockies RV Resort we read the reviews of all the area parks, we then visited their web sites and were quickly convinced that this park would suit our needs the best and was the most reasonably priced. Most of the older parks around can not accommodate big rigs like ours. On arrival we found the owners to be very outgoing and friendly. Our site was very spacious and level and although all of the sites are back-in we found them to have very easy access without the hassle of having to dodge large boulders or trees which are common out West. Many of the sites are terraced and have a nice view of The Garden of the Gods and the downtown skyline. This park is located on a dead end street with very little traffic (or road noise), making it fairly secure. It is also safe from flash flooding and wild fires due to its elevation and lack of trees. We enjoyed the conveniences of goods and services of every kind within minutes. There are a few contractors with equipment as well as a few military personnel who call this park home but all in all it is a quiet park without rowdy behavior. Their Wi-Fi speed is great, the water pressure is satisfactory and our EMS showed the electrical service to be robust and properly designed. The park's paved road does have a few bad spots due to all the recent rains but we were told that this issue was currently being addressed. The grounds are reasonably kept. Our rate was based on a monthly rate and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This park continues to degrade each time we visit it. Mostly working contractors with lots of trucks and equipment. Road is getting very bad, weeds everywhere, sites lack enough gravel. We probably won't stay here again. The road traffic getting onto the street where the park is located is horrendous. The park is convenient for touring the area, view of downtown is great, and the office staff are great, however can't say much else good about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
First, the positives. The staff is friendly. It's convenient to downtown Colorado Springs, and all its tourist attractions like Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. The services work at least as well as average. My site is level, and there was plenty of swing room to get my 40' coach backed in. Now, the bad. You just need to know what you're getting. Yes, there are lovely views of the mountains, but there are from everywhere in this town, so this is a moot point. It's the view at eye level that is far less than appealing. I'm parked next to no less than a half dozen cargo trailers stuffed in and around the next 3 sites. It's completely gravel with no landscaping whatsoever. It looks like a work camp, not a campground. Lots of permanent trailer park types with their years of collected junk all around their sites. Send me a personal message if you want to see the photo. The rate reflects two nights we got at PPA. We paid double that on the weekend. I probably wouldn't stay here again; it's just too depressing looking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
We chose this because we needed a stop in Colorado Springs. We knew the Springs would be expensive, so we chose this for "easy on/easy off" and because they took the Passport Amer.rate (50% disc). That was it's only saving grace. It's basically a two-story (hill) dirt parking lot right off the main road into Colorado Springs. People were really nice tho, and getting in & out was a breeze, so good for an "over-night" stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$46
This park is close to a lot of things and staff is friendly. This is a very basic park more like a gravel parking lot with hookups. It is close to highway which is handy but noisy. Sites are close but mostly level and hook ups are modern though the sewer hook up done more like dump station so hard to get a good seal - odors seemed to get out. There are a lot of monthly rentals so not much space for overnight guests. Good for a over night in a pinch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Great campground. Loved it. Great, friendly, understanding people running the campground. Nice wide sites and roads. Quaint laundry room with reasonable prices. WiFi and local TV stations worked well. Seasonal residents friendly and welcoming. Close to everything - attractions, restaurants and shopping. Great place to tour from. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Beautiful view of the town. We are on the top of the mountain and it was not hard to get there. Centrally located easy access to all sites of Colorado Springs. Just off I-25 and not real hard to get to the park but follow the map is very important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Staff was very friendly and helpful and found us a site large enough to remain hitched. Mostly long term residents, but still maintained. Biggest issue for us was the dog park. It is far away and the path to it was muddy with an unmarked deep hole exposed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Paved roads, gravel sites. Close to shopping. Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Mostly permanent residents. Park is built on the side of a hill with terraced sites. Some sites are quite wide with storage trailers, cars and RV's parked side by side and others with just enough room for the RV. Don't think we will be back. Rate is the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Passport rate. 7 rating due to LOTS of full timers living here in rigs that are well past their prime. Makes the place look seedy. Gravel site with ample room. Unfortunately, it rained overnight and the site turned into a mud pit. CLOSE to downtown and convenient for mountain attractions. Be sure to eat at Sheldon's Luncheonette in the strip mall below the park. There are LOTS of other choices close by - just drive towards Pike's Peak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We found this park to be exceptional. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Their location provides easy access to highways, shopping, and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate cited is Passport America rate. We had a level gravel site with a view. Paved roads in park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This park has the sweetest sisters running it. They were so pleasant to talk to and were so helpful about where to visit. The sites are flat although there is a little bit of a steep grade to get to them. But from the top you can see out to the Garden of the Gods (definitely worth a visit). I would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Really nice park. Paved roads with tiered layers for the RV's to park. Nice wide sites and roads. The sites are gravel, but level. Full hookups at all sites. Beautiful view of the city at night. We would highly recommend a stop here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
Rate reflect Passport America rate. Located on the edge of a multi-tiered hill overlooking downtown Colorado Springs. The resort’s roads are paved with large gravel sites. There's a small laundry facility, enclosed just okay dog park. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. We were welcomed as we drove into the park. This park is conveniently located to stores, area attractions and access to Interstate 25. It is in the city with the typical city noises and lights. There are many year round residents at this park, so at first glance one might question staying here, but everyone has been very friendly and welcoming. There really aren’t any amenities here that would support the word "resort" – it’s just a name. We felt safe and comfortable here, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
We've been camping here for a few months. Could not ask for a better location. It's a minute from I-25, and to Old Colorado City. The sites are spacious with plenty of room for the awning or working on the rig. The friendly management and staff are walking directories, with great resources for the area. If you are visiting or staying long term, this is the campsite for central and west Colorado Springs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Sites tiered with plenty of room to park vehicles. Picnic tables provided. Gravel sites, paved inroads, but weeds prevalent in some areas. No restrooms or showers, but we didn't need them anyway. Best park if you want to be close to shopping, medical facilities and tourist sites. Good view of city at night. Friendly and caring staff who went the "extra mile" to accommodate our needs. We used monthly rate, then Passport in Oct. We would definitely return to this park on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is basically a multi-level gravel parking lot with well paved roads. Most sites appeared reasonably level. Kept clean. Hardly any grass. Small trees along the streets. No cable TV. Wi-Fi did not work. Office person was pleasant. Laundry was in a small portable building. Space and parking here was the best we saw in the in-town Colorado/Manitou Springs area parks. We would stay here again ONLY if we had to stay in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Rate reflects monthly rate. This park needs quite a bit of work. Hookups were fine but sites needed regrading and gravel. It is located on a series of terraces. We were on the top level and had a nice view of downtown. It is very close to a highway and the interstate is pretty loud. Lots of workers living full time here, but they were all quiet. No ammenaties to speak of. Very tiny laundry, no bathrooms or showers that I saw. Monthly rate high for what you get. Ok for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We have traveled around the country extensively and this has become our favorite park. It is so friendly and the manager is very helpful and accommodating. The park is dog friendly but kept clean with owners required to pick up after their pets and keep them leashed. If you need to travel with more than one vehicle and have extra trailers you are not penalized. Location is perfect, center of everything and you have city lights and red rock views. Easy access to I-25 and the mountains. Highly recommend this fabulous park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Rate reflects weekly rate. The best thing about this park is the location. The sites are soft gravel and not level. Many sites are occupied by younger people that go to work early during the week. There are no rules here. People let their pets run free, many sites have two or more vehicles, several have trailers taking up the last available space. Great potential, but lacking planning, funds, and management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We stayed here for a week. This is the friendliest park with the best location for Colorado Springs. Very close to downtown and major attractions make it very convenient. On a hill gives everyone a great view, and no street noise. RV sites are wide. Easy access. Manager is a wonderful, helpful lady. Very pet friendly, even was able to get my poodle groomed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Location, location, location. This park is right in the middle of everything there is to see in Colorado Springs. You do not get any bells and whistles for the price, but we stayed busy sight-seeing, so the kids did not mind. You get more elbow room here compared to the other camp grounds in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
The steep inclines mentioned in previous reviews did not pose any problem. Actually, the best part of the park is that it's terraced up the hillside, so there's some kind of view from each site. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had difficulty trying to level, but eventually got to an ok point. There appear to be a large number of extended stay people. The location is convenient to town, shopping, and I-25, which I suppose accounts for it being pretty pricey for what it offers. No restrooms or showers or pool. No shade. The interior roads are wide and paved. The park itself is quiet, but there is a lot of traffic noise. We'd return if we found ourselves traveling through and needing an overnight spot. However, we think it's a better place to live than to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is the newest of the RV parks on Hwy 24. It is quite a climb up to the terraced park, but pretty none the less. Management was honest about WiFi problems. Signal was great (strong), but many users slowed bandwidth to 1Mbs: pretty much non-existant WiFi at that speed. The back in site I got (no pull-throughs) overlooked Hwy 24 and a trailer park below. The hwy noise is consistent with most urban parks. I wonder if the other side would have been quieter? Management are eager to please, having just called me to 'apologize' for the trouble I had getting rig out of the park past numerous 2-4 year olds on bikes. I had intended to do laundry, but stepping around the temporary deck to get to the office/laundry area creeped me out. I have had two joints replaced and am afraid of falling over the construction debris. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Nice park, we were on the top tier and the view was great. Close to everything in Colorado Springs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had someone there over the labor day weekend. Was having trouble connecting to Wi-Fi and they gave me the information I needed and no problems after that. Bit of a hill to get up to the site but not much of a problem. Small laundry room, but didn't need it. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Some steep hills to get into the park but not too difficult. Worth the pull with sites up top offering a nice view. Staff nice and helpful. The WiFi worked well. TV was local channels. The only criticism I could offer was the sites need grading. Sewer ports just installed in Concrete but the sites are below the curb making sewer connection difficult if the trailer outlet isn't high off the ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Wonderful park with a great view of Downtown Colorado Springs. Close to everything. Normal food delivery options are available here also. Super friendly staff, very helpful. We will stay here for a very long time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. Newer park with paved roads and gravel sites. Ours was a little soft on one side but nice space between neighbors. Campground is tiered and we stayed on the upper level with a view of Garden of the Gods and the city lights at night. There are cables running all over the ground. High desert means lots of weeds and little grass, but there were also some pretty wildflowers. They have mowed nevertheless. We came in one evening and five deer were grazing across from the office. I do not believe there are restrooms or showers, (but they are still making improvements) so you would need to be self-contained. Very friendly owner/manager and very conveniently located. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
This is a very nice RV park. Price reflects monthly rate. The sites are very spacious. There is a view of the mountains on one side and a view of the city skyline on the other. This is a fairly new park and they are still working on it. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Some of the sites didn't appear completely level, but ours was. The Wi-Fi was a little slow so we used our Verizon air card. All utilities worked well. There is a small laundry which was clean and well kept. It is in the city, so there is traffic noise, but the campground is convenient to all the local attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We enjoyed two wonderful weeks at this new Resort Park which is still adding improvements. As we look eastward, we look down on a beautiful city and a stunning city in the lights of evening. Looking westward, the impressive Rocky Mountains rise abruptly from the plains to an elevation of 14,100 feet. We could even see the rocks of the Garden of the Gods from our site. Looking westward, one would not ever think there was a large city only a few blocks away. In addition to being a gracious hostess, Staff provided the name of a competent serviceman who repaired a major water leak in our slide out area the same day at a reasonable cost. The sites are spacious and smooth. This will be our home whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The "4" rating is because the park has "resort" in its title: there's no way this park qualifies on that account; does not even have picnic tables. The laundry room is a shack (literally), I didn't even go in it when I saw that it had only a single vent sticking out of the wall. There is no recreation, not even a club house. The water connections are very low to the ground. The day we pulled in, it was raining and our connection was under water. I asked the manager for a different site and after hesitating for a bit we got one. It seems a good third of the people here are residents working the construction trades. You get a lot of noise from US-25. On a positive note. The park is very conveniently located. It's about a mile into the downtown, a Wal-Mart just half a mile away, and it's just a couple miles to Gardens of the Gods and Manitou Springs. The manager seemed very friendly. The sites are generous sized, no problem backing in (all sites are back-ins). If we ever came this way again, I'd probably try to find something outside of this area but, after researching other parks in the urban area, this one, expense wise: is in league with others. NOTE: Price reflects a week's stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This park has been open two years, so has not reached full potential yet. That said, there is a great view of town yet also saw two deer running through the park. If you like large sites and elbow room; this is the place. The owners are great and even helped with a mechanical problem we had that could have ended our trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This park has very friendly and helpful staff. Park calls itself a resort, but it has no facilities beyond a small laundry room. Expected more for the amount charged. Based on price versus facilities, unlikely to stay next time through the area. There are other RV parks in area with more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
We stayed here and will stay here whenever we are in this area.The manager is awesome and a wealth of information as she has been in the hospitality industry for over 20 years. She knows where to go and what to do. The park has free WI-FI and laundry facilities and because of this I believe it is a very quiet park. The views are breathtaking. We will be here every time we come to the Colorado Springs area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Pros: Great location, very friendly staff, mostly level sites, relatively cheap rates (rate shown is weekly). Cons: Has a winding and steep entry, confusing space layouts, soft gravel spaces after rain (my front supports sank 6" after a rain). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We have been here for several months and find this the best place of all that we looked at. We checked out all of the places within 30 miles of Colorado Springs. The lots are level and everyone here has been so friendly and been so helpful. The area here is close to all kinds of shopping. We plan on staying here for quite awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$59
We stayed in a cabin at this EXCELLENT RV resort. We will stay here again next year! The staff was very courteous and accommodating as due to a death in the family we had to change our reservation to an earlier date. They changed our reservation without a problem. In addition, we had a long drive on the day of arrival. The resort kept in touch with us all day and when we arrived approx. 8 p.m. someone was waiting for us. They even had already turned on the heat in the cabin! What a welcome surprise after our long drive. The camper we stayed in was in excellent condition and fully furnished including bed linens, plates, cups, silverware, pots & pans, dish towels, etc. I had not expected this and it was truly wonderful to be able to just bring in our bags and relax after a long day's drive. I highly recommend this RV Resort and we plan to stay in one of their cabins again next year as well as many years thereafter! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Sites were good sized. Park very convenient to Colorado Springs activities, yet you didn't feel like you were camping in the middle of a city. Great views, quiet, clean and well kept up. Manager was extremely helpful and looked out for our interests, making sure we would have a site where we felt comfortable (we have a 45' motorhome with a motorcycle lift on the back) Would definitely stay here again. If you want to be in the heart of the city, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a new park - still being completed. The sites consist of a thin layer of gravel over soil which is muddy on wet days. There are no picnic tables, no trees, no grass and no plans for grass. Some sites appear to have seasonal occupants and are a bit messy. The management is friendly and helpful. This could be a very nice place when it is finished - not too close to the highway and nicely positioned between Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This park has spacious sites and courteous staff. Fantastic views of the mountains, Garden of the Gods as well as city views. It was well worth the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a very new park located close to everything. The sites are gravel and do have a slope, but you will want that with the rain that falls in this area. The access roads are paved and wide, easy access for a big rig, I pulled a trailer behind a 42' big rig and was able to turn around on both levels of the park. Some steep ramps, but you are literally at the base of a mountain, so you should expect some incline. The camp hosts are very helpful and everyone camping there was nice. There are some work campers and full timers, but everything looked nice and tidy. I don't understand the earlier post stating it was a bad park, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Wal-Mart a few blocks away. All the usual fast food, although I would avoid the Texas Road House there, they do not know how to cook a steak like a real Texan. 5 miles to Manitou Springs and the Pike's Peak Cog rail, Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, all the sites are very close. Don't miss the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the Roy Rogers Tribute tower up the mountain is included in your zoo admission. We did an Elephant encounter that was amazing, Lucky the elephant painted us a picture! Back to the park, big spaces, fantastic view, cabins available! We stayed 10 days, the week rate was $175, ($25 a night!) the last 3 days was $121.50 ($40.50/night). Stay a week or two. We will be back as soon as we can. Lots are for sale, and they eventually will be a private park. The other parks in the area had the campers packed in like sardines, this is the best place if you need space, like next to your rig for a toy trailer and pig hauler. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Great place with great views. New park, and with all of the rain that Colorado Springs has had it is very green. The manager was very nice and very helpful with information on the Colorado Springs area attractions. Met with others Rv'ers in the park that are working in the area and are from the Military bases, great new friends. Will come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Park is still being built, but none of the sites that we saw were extremely level. They were all gravel and when you put your jacks down, it is soft ground, so the gravel shifts and you don't get an accurate leveling. Also, some of the sites have the water/sewer/electric on the wrong side. The laundry facility only had one washer/dryer and there were no bathroom/shower facilities. Sites were fairly large and wide. Owner was very nice. Nice view of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. Wal-Mart within 1/2 mile. Would probably stay here again, as the other RV parks that we saw in the area were like parking lots with about 6 inches of space between the units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is one of the worst parks that I have ever stayed in. Let's start off with the fact that when we arrived no one was there, only a note on the door telling us to find our own site. There isn't a level site on the premises. The park is set on a hill and the road leading to the available sites it almost straight up hill. The sewer hook ups are on the wrong side on several of the sites. The cable TV coax was missing the needed ends. Most of the sites are occupied by permanent "campers". I talked to one that had been there for several months. The place was covered with weeds. We had some mechanical difficulty without coach and the service man told me that this part of Colorado Springs is not very safe at all. I would stay away from this place at all costs. We were scheduled to stay here for two night, but left after one. I complained to the "manager". All she would tell me is to let the City of Colorado Springs know I was unhappy as they designed the park. Unbelievable. The owners are trying to sell these sites. Good luck. The only reason that this park didn't receive a "1" is that their electric was solid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Friendliest park manager this side of the Mississippi. We feel like we are being catered to as VIP's in a four star hotel. Although a new park and not 100% complete, it is definitely on the right track. With wide, long sites and Wi-Fi throughout the park (we are using our Sprint and Verizon wireless cards with full bars), there is not a bad spot to be in. Even though it is close to a major road and highway, the park is quiet at night with great views of the downtown lights and mountains and the Garden of the Gods during the day. The park is very clean as is the laundry facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I just wanted express my satisfaction with Foot Of The Rockies RV Resort in Colorado Springs. The campground is new in the area, and is designed to handle the new rigs, larger, longer and wider footprint with room left over. On top of this their rates are the best in the area. The management staff has gone above and beyond to make sure my experience staying here has been effortless and enjoyable. When I was having problems with my Wi-Fi signal they immediately call their consultant to see if there was anything they could do to improve the signal to my RV. The consultants came out and made adjustments to the system at least twice, that I know of, to make sure they had done everything they could do to keep me as a happy camper. Good job Foot Of The Rockies, keep it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Incredible panoramic views overlooking downtown Colorado Springs, the mountain range and Garden of The Gods. This very friendly RV park sits up on a hill that looks over the entire city and all of it's majesty. The park Manager is very helpful and friendly. Wider than normal spaces allow extra privacy. This park is much more pleasant than the others in the area in lot size, views, friendly staff and ease of access to the sites. Pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
I was looking around for a RV park that I could stay for 3 months in the summer in the Colorado Spring area and found out there are not any to be had. Then I was told about this new one called Foot of the Rockies. It has a great location to all our needs and wants I was looking for. It is located at the intersection of Highway 24 and 8th street. All the other parks I visited were very close to the highway and had plenty of noise, one had trains on the back door, I 25 out the front door and to air strips that flew over. The others were either on the highway and noisy or way out in the country. This park is not finished yet but it has the greatest view and very quiet. I am looking out at Pikes Peak on one side Garden of the Gods on another and the city of Colorado Springs on a third. This park will be my first choice when I return this area. They don't have rest rooms or washing facilities yet . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This RV park is brand new as of Feb. 2009. In fact, we were the first to use our particular campsite and some sites do not yet have fully operational utilities. The number of available sites is variable as they are actually for sale with or without a portable cabin. They do not mention whether purchased lots will be available for rent when the owner is not here. The promotional material does not show a restroom/shower building nor any amenities other than the campsites (all back-ins). At this time the landscaping is unfinished and they are still trying to complete construction. The Wi-Fi, while free, requires that your browser load a disclaimer page before being logged-in which shouldn't be a problem, but for this Mac user it has taken every trick I can come up with to get and stay logged-in. The surface of the sites is covered with a dirt & gravel mixture over loose dirt that is very, very soft. If there had been any threat of rain or heavy snow, I would not have risked having the trailer sink up to its axles. In spite of the hassles, we would stay here again because the rates are low, it's very conveniently located only a quarter mile from I-25, and should be nicer when the work is completed. If you come here, be aware the connecting road to the busy city street is very tight at the intersection, especially if another vehicle is in the oncoming lane waiting to pull out. We missed by inches hooking our trailer wheels on the corner curb. Lastly, some sewer connections are on the wrong side requiring a very long hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com