218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Economy Inn & RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (325) 392-3394
CGID9845

Economy Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   3   5   3   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
It is OK for an overnight stay. Has basic cable, water, sewer, 30 amp only electric. Gravel sites, fairly level. Lots of permanent residents, few visitor open sites. No Wi-Fi. Was quoted $28 but the young man at the office said it was $30, so I took it anyway. Staff is friendly at office, they helped me find the place, after Google map got me to the wrong place in town. I would use the place again, for an overnight safe place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Okay for an overnight, a big parking lot, pretty close to other sites, but a place to park and sleep. Easy access to/from I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Manager was very friendly. However, this is strictly a no frills stopover. Sites were gravel and not level. Basically a parking lot. Sites were fairly tight, but we did have a pull through. We have a big rig, so that was helpful. No amenities. The town of Ozona is to be avoided if possible. Our battery died on our tow vehicle. You do have to disconnect. The gentleman who showed up charged us $45 for a jump. Really. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We needed a stop and settled for this CG, which is just off I-10, and essentially just a parking lot next to a motel. No amenities, water and electric only. Was full of 5th wheels and one older MH. People like to park their pick up trucks partly in an empty site, then not answer the door when we knocked to ask them to move it over a little. Had to unhook the towed car. Acceptable for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
There is NOTHING here except a gravel lot with hook-ups. A few long-term campers; one left her tiny dog outside for hours in very cold conditions until well after dark. We went to the Motel office to report the problem and desk attendant said call the sheriff which we did. He came by and dealt with the owner. Can pull into 50amp sites and not unhitch toad or truck/trailer. If you are dog tired and want an overnight place, stay ... otherwise stop somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
Basically a parking lot with hookups. No laundry, restrooms or showers. Although, the motel manager said we could use one in one of the rooms if we needed to. Manager was nice. Large enough pull though and relatively quiet most of the time. Managed by the motel, the RV park lacks attention. In town location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Perfect for an overnight stay between Ft Stockton and Kerrville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Found this park via the exit signs on freeway (I-10, Exit 395) Gravel site, but good over night stop along the way. 1103 Avenue A, Ozona, TX We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com