224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Rolling Ridge RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (239) 919-2193
CGID9910

Rolling Ridge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   1   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
We have friends in this park so our rate may be different for others. This park is owned by the people staying here and it is very nice. Being off of I-27 I expected lot of noise, not so. Landscaped nicely, clean pool and the people we have met are very friendly but being the off season, July, not too many here. Lots of golf in the area and cheap. We will come back again if we do not wear out our friendship. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very neat, clean park. Most lots are paved and landscaped. Very active, friendly park. The lots in this park are individually owned. There are lots for rent and for sale by owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Clean, but a bit barren. Just stopped here for overnight. It is easy on/off from turnpike, and not expensive. However, it is NOT near any restaurants, etc., so plan to bring your own dinner or head out. Quite a ways to have some choices. About 8 miles to restaurants and grocery stores. Again, good for a pull off the turnpike spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
The park overall is very nice, but management is very rude. We did not have one minute of peace in this park. We will never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We were only planning to stay here for a week but enjoyed the campground and people so much we ended up staying here for a couple months. It is convenient to all the attractions Orlando offers and shopping in Clermont has everything you'll need while you are here. Has a clubhouse with exercise room, showers, library, etc. Has a tennis court and shuffle board along with a outdoor grill off the veranda. There is a separate laundry building with showers. Golf is just down the road as well as a winery offering tours. This is a relatively small, gated 50+ RV resort. It is very clean and all sites are neat and spacious. The park doesn't allow pop-ups or truck campers. Well mannered dogs are allowed on leash. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
We stayed at Rolling Ridge for 8 days. The site we were on was paved with a grill. I would rate this resort higher if we had not had problems with the sewer opening, located at the middle back of the pad. It was difficult to maneuver the sewer hose under the coach to the sewer opening. This is a owner park, but there were many renters. Most of the sites are not paved. We would stay here again but would prefer a different sewer connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Rolling Ridge is a very nice campground and not just because of the price. The grounds, restrooms, and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and not at all pushy about selling sites. If you wanted to hear about them they'd be glad to talk t you but no hard sell here. Some sites are set up with pavers but most are sand and gravel with a small concrete patio. The park is about 30 minutes away from the Orlando attractions and there are plenty of grocery stores, and restaurants in the area. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a destination park with many activities during the winter. Nice pool, tennis court (pickle ball court) exercise room, library, hall. The lots are for sale and the lots not sold are just crushed gravel for parking and VERY soft sand for your patio area. Be very careful about driving on it. Not all lots have shade trees. Quiet, easy access, good satellite and wi-fi access. Close to many amenities including Disney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
I stayed here for five months last winter and will probably return if the rates remain competitive. This is a pretty decent place. I used the showers everyday and they were spotless upon arriving, but they did get a little dirty and moldy after a few months. Management had them cleaned regularly but they were not as clean as I would have liked. I was parked near the wifi antenna so it worked quite well but others who were camped farther away did experience some troubles. The wireless stopped working a few times and each time it took a few days before it was repaired. I am a heavy internet user so this was an inconvience to me - not a major problem, but it did annoy me when it stopped working. Activities are minimal but that's ok since I'm not too social anyhow. I did not use the pool but everyone who did seemed to think it was too cold. It uses a solar heater located on the clubhouse roof but it doesn't seem to work very well. There is some noise from the hotel next door - it gets worse on Friday & Saturday nights. I was camped a fair distance away and it was not bothersome at all but this could be an issue if you were camped on the edge of the park next to the hotel parking lot. The location is good - -I enjoyed the activities in Clermont as well as Eustis. Very close to the Florida Turnpike. Management is better than average - not perfect, but all-in-all they were good to me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com